FTA logo

FTA logo

Flexo Quality Consortium (FQC) Committee

The Flexo Quality Consortium (FQC) Committee is comprised of industry members seeking to provide fellow flexographers with a better understanding of the factors controlling the quality of a flexographic image.

This is accomplished through FQC projects, for which members of the FQC Committee conceive goals, plan out, supply consumables, run print trials, evaluate results, draft reports and present findings.

Current projects include:

White Ink Opacity Project

Project Lead: Ed Dedman

Ink Temp Project

Project Lead: Ann Warzecha

Learn More About FQC Projects →

The FQC, through its Standards Working Group (SWG), enables Committee members to have a voice in standards creation and deliberations on the world stage by working with global standards committees and attending meetings to vote on adoptions and revisions.

Committee members also evaluate and select a recipient of the annual Gary Hilliard FQC Scholarship, in conjunction with the Scholarship Committee.

Learn More About the FQC →

The FQC Committee Chair

FQC Committee Jean Engelke

Jean Engelke

The FQC Committee Chair

Jean Engelke

Membership on the FQC Committee is

project based.

When a project is completed, the Committee members involved with it rotate off the Committee.

Join the FQC Committee

Fill out the form below