Kevin Bourquin, Catherine Haynes and Laura Wright Receive FTA President’s Award

BOHEMIA, NY—FTA has named three recipients of a 2022 FTA President’s Award, given by the Association’s president to industry members who demonstrate a significant dedication to aiding in its endeavors.

The announcement came on Sunday, March 13 during the Awards Banquet at FORUM 2022, FTA’s annual four-day technical conference.

Demonstrating an unwavering commitment to FTA initiatives, this year’s honorees are:

  • Kevin Bourquin, vice president of operations at Cyber Graphics. A familiar face to anyone who has attended FTA conferences, he has been an active participant as speaker, session chair and overall program chair at Fall Conference and FORUM. He has also worked behind-the-scenes, lending his expertise to FTA committees and awards competitions
  • Catherine Haynes, director of digital solutions and training at All Printing Resources. With a passion for industry training and workforce development, Haynes has given her talent and time to numerous educational and research efforts at FTA, including FIRST and the FQC. She also volunteers for the Women of Flexo mentorship team, which shapes future leaders
  • Laura Wright, CEO of CSW. A strong believer in industry education, she supported FTA’s Technical Education Services Team during its inception. Laura is finishing her second year as chair-elect on the FFTA Board of Trustees, as will soon be elevated to FFTA board chair for the coming two years. She is also the co-chair of FORUM 2022 and is chair of the Women of Flexo leadership development team

“FTA has advanced and prospered because of a dedicated volunteer base of people who see the value of offering their time for the collective good of the flexographic community,” said FTA President Mark Cisternino. “This year’s recipients represent that commitment to the industry—and to FTA—through their service to our events, training programs and education services.”

Read about the newest recipients of the FTA President’s Award and their contributions to the Association in the March issue of FLEXO Magazine.

In addition to the President’s Award, FTA also announced the recipients of its other honors and awards, including the 2022 Excellence in Flexography Awards, 2022 Technical Innovation Award, 2022 Sustainability Excellence Award and Hall of Fame inductee.

About FTA

FTA logo
Chartered in 1958, FTA is a professional society dedicated to bringing all members of the flexographic printing community—printers, suppliers, consumer product companies, institutions, prepress houses and others—together by providing opportunities for the free exchange of technical ideas and discussion of mutual concerns. It is a proponent of maintaining and advancing quality standards and includes 1,650 member sites that represent more than 1,400 companies and 35,000 individuals. Foundation of FTA, founded in 1974, is the educational arm of FTA and is dedicated to supporting and advancing the flexographic printing industry.